Rich Ditch's Photography Blog

Nikon D300, AF-S 300/2.8 plus TC20E III (2x), tripod, ISO 400, 1/1000th second at f/5.6

With the summer heat firmly entrenched in Phoenix about the only place I’m getting out to shoot lately is the Boyce Thompson Arboretum near Superior, AZ. I keep seeing reports of a rare Varied Bunting there (usually only seen in AZ south of Madera Canyon), but whenever I chase the report I can’t find the bird. I was at Boyce on May 30, and again on June 5.

The Boojum Tree at the top of this post was taken on February 5, 2012, when it was showing a of color. I’ve tried getting decent images of this strange plant many times before against a clean blue sky, but thought I might get somethnig interesting showing it against the greens of other trees and bushes. Boojum Trees are native to the western coast of the…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

